You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL: Bangalore opt to bat against Delhi

IANS  |  New Delhi 

Royal Challengers (RCB) captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against Daredevils in an inconsequential contest of the Indian League (IPL) at the Ferozeshah Kotla here on Sunday.

While sixth-ranked fielded an unchanged XI, bottom-placed made five changes -- bringing in Vishnu Vinod, Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan in place of Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree and Aniket Choudhary.

The teams:

Daredevils: Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Marlon Samuels, Corey Anderson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Pat Cummins, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (captain).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Chris Gayle, Vishnu Vinod (wicket-keeper), Travis Head, Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Pawan Negi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, May 14 2017. 20:00 IST