You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL: Hyderabad elect to field against Kolkata

IANS  |  Kolkata 

Sunrisers captain David Warner elected to field after winning the toss against Knight Riders (KKR) in their Indian League (IPL) game at the Eden Gardens here on Saturday.

After registering a resounding eight-wicket win against Kings XI Punjab in their previous game here on Thursday, made just one change, replacing leg-spinner Piyush Chawla with left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav.

SRH, who lost to Mumbai Indians in their last match, made two changes bringing in Moises Henriques in place of Mustafizur Rahman and Vipul Sharma in place of Vijay Shankar.

KKR: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Colin Grandhomme, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Trent Boult.

SRH: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (captain), Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Naman ojha (wicket-keeper), Moises Henriques, Vipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, April 15 2017. 15:48 IST