You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Keshav Rao elected TRS parliamentary party leader

IANS  |  Hyderabad 

Rashtra Samithi's (TRS) senior was Thursday unanimously elected as the of the

At the meeting presided over by party President and Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, was also elected as the in Rajya Sabha.

Nama will be the TRS in the Lok Sabha.

was elected from Khammam constituency in the recent elections. He quit the to join the TRS a few days before the Lok Sabha polls.

The meeting also decided to nominate a each in both houses of Parliament.

Chandrashekhar Rao discussed with the party MPs the strategy to be adopted during the Parliament session beginning on June 17.

The TRS won 9 out of 17 Lok Sabha seats in the state in recent elections.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 13 2019. 17:10 IST