You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

17 states, UTs to showcase their tableaux during R-Day parade

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Seventeen states and Union territories will showcase their tableaux in the as part of this year's celebrations, the said on Wednesday.

The selected states who will display their floats include Jammu and Kashmir, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Maharashtra, Punjab, Arunachal Pradesh, and Goa, according to the ministry.

Tableaux of and and will also be part of the

Six ministries would also showcase their tableaux -- (CISF), (CPWD), Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Power, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, and and Farmers Welfare (Indian Council of Agricultural Research), it said.

In marching contingents, Madras Regimental Centre, Rajputana Rifles Regimental Centre, will be present. Military bands will be from Sikh Light Infantry Regimental Centre, and Ladakh Scouts, among others.

state officials had recently claimed that the Centre was understood to have rejected the Left-ruled state's float on Vaikom Satyagraha, a renaissance movement against untouchability and linked to temple access, for the

did not figure on the final list released by the Wednesday.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, January 09 2019. 22:36 IST