You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

3-member panel to take decisions in Maha CM's absence

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The government has formed a three-member ministerial committee to take decisions in case of an emergency in the absence of

The committee members are Chandrakant Patil (revenue minister), Sudhir Mungantiwar (and planning minister), and Girish Mahajan (water resources minister).

A government resolution (GR) issued on June 11 by the stated that the committee has been assigned powers to take decisions during an emergency situation when the is out of the country on an official tour.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 13 2018. 12:35 IST