Business Standard

Afghanistan win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan


Press Trust of India Leeds
Afghanistan skipper Gulbadin Naib won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in their World Cup encounter here Saturday.
It's a must win game for Pakistan who have fielded an unchanged side from their New Zealand game.
Afghanistan made one change to their playing XI, bringing in Hamid Hassan in place of Dawlat Zadran.

Afghanistan: Gulbadin Naib(captain), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shinwari, Najibullah Zadran, Ikram Ali Khil, Rashid Khan, Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Sarfaraz Ahmed(captain), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 29 2019 | 2:55 PM IST

Explore News