You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Ajmer Duronto to become Jan Shatabdi from Nov 22

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Owing to low occupancy, has decided to convert the Ajmer-Nizamuddin Duronto Express as a Jan Shatabdi super fast express train with few additional stoppages.

The Ajmer-Nizamuddin Jan Shatabdi train will depart from at 5.45 AM to reach Nizamuddin station at 12.45 PM the same day, according to the new schedule which will be effective from November 22.

In the return direction, the train will depart from Nizamuddin station at 3.05 PM to reach at 9.55 PM the same day.

Since the Duronto train does not have stoppages in between and Nizamuddin, the occupancy rate was low and there was demand for stoppages in the route, said a senior Railway Ministry official.

The Jan Shatabdi express will stop at Kishangarh, Phulera, Ringus, Nim Ka Thgan, Narnaul, Rewari and Gurgaon stations en route in both directions.

First Published: Mon, November 04 2013. 18:56 IST