You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Akancha to lead Bihar in Sr National Women's football meet

Press Trust of India  |  Patna 

Akancha Kumari will lead the 20-member women's team which will take part in the 20th senior national women's football championship to be held at Dibrugarh in from April 27.

The state team, which is placed in group C along with West Bengal, Kerala, Delhi, and Sikkim, will play in their opening match, Football Association secretary Syed Imtiyaz Hussain said.

and Biren Kumar Verma are the team coach and manager respectively.

The Squad: Akancha Kumari (Capt), Khusboo Kumari, Neha Kumari, Komal Kumari, Gunjan Kumari, Nirmala Kumari, K Kumari, Mamta Kumari, Soni Kumari, Neha, Ruchi Kumari, Puja Kumari, Priyanka Kumari, Shyama Kumari, Komal Kumari (II), Sapna Kumari, Khusbu Kumari (II), Priti Kumari, Komal Rani and Niyak Parween.

First Published: Tue, April 22 2014. 21:46 IST