You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP releases second list of 82 candidates for Karnataka polls

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The BJP today announced its candidates for 82 more seats for the polls, taking to 154 the number of constituencies for which it has declared its nominees.

Polls for the 224-member Assembly are scheduled for May 12.

The BJP released its second list of candidates, a day after its central election committee met here to finalise the names of its candidates for the high-stakes election.

The BJP on April 8 had declared its first list of 72 nominees that included its chief ministerial candidate B S Yeddyurappa, and senior leaders K S Eshwarappa and Jagadish Shettar.

The had yesterday released its list of 218 candidates.

The BJP is making an all-out bid to oust the from power in the southern state.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, April 16 2018. 16:30 IST