Business Standard

Delhi Capitals win toss, opt to bat against RCB


Press Trust of India New Delhi
Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat first against Royal Challengers Bangalore in an Indian Premier League match here Sunday.
Delhi made one change, bringing in Sandeep Lamichahane for Chris Morris.
RCB, meanwhile, have made three changes. Heinrich Klaseen, Shivam Dubey and Gurkeerat Singh have made the playing XI in place of Moeen Ali, Tim Southee and Akashdeep Nath.
Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Apr 28 2019 | 3:50 PM IST

Explore News