Business Standard

Eight nominations filed for Panaji assembly bypoll


Press Trust of India Panaji
As many as eight candidates have filed their nomination papers for the upcoming Panaji assembly by-election, which was necessitated following the death of Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar in March this year.
Monday (April 29) was the last day for filing of nomination papers for the May 19 contest.
Prominent candidates include former MLA Siddharth Kunkolienkar (BJP), former minister Atanasio Monserratte (Congress) and Subhash Velingkar (Goa Suraksha Manch).
Apart from nominees of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Hindustan Janata Party, three Independent candidates have also filed their nominations.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Apr 29 2019 | 8:55 PM IST

Explore News