Business Standard

England to bat first, India field unchanged XI for 1st time under Kohli


Press Trust of India Southampton
England decided to bat after winning the toss against India in the fourth Test here today.
For the first time in 39 Tests that he has captained, Virat Kohli has fielded an unchanged eleven that won against England at Trent Bridge.
England have included Moeen Ali and Sam Curran in the starting XI.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma

England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Aug 30 2018 | 3:25 PM IST

Explore News