Business Standard

NFR speeds up 16 trains


Press Trust of India Guwahati
The Northeast Frontier Railway has increased the speed of 16 trains to be effective from July 1 when the new time table will come into force, an NFR spokesman said on Friday.
The arrival/departure timings of 67 trains have also been changed at various stations, the spokesman P J Sharma said.
The journey time of 16 trains has been reduced by a range of five to 30 minutes.
These trains include Awadh Assam Express, Humsafar Express, Kanchanjunga Express, Deoghar Express, Nagaon Express, Rajya Rani Express, Capital Express, Katihar- Howrah Express and Barmar-Guwahati Express, Sharma said.
Arrival/Departure timings at Guwahati have been changed for trains such as New Tinsukia-Bengaluru Express, Dibrugarh-New Delhi Rajdhani Express, Agartala-Anand Vihar Rajdhani Express, Dibrugarh-Howrah Kamrup Express, Dibrugarh- Delhi Brahmaputra Mail, Dibrugarh-Chandigarh Express and Dibrugarh-Amritsar Express.
Departure timing of Guwahati-Howrah Saraighat Express has been changed at Guwahati along with Capital Express and Paharia Express from New Jalpaiguri, Kanchan Kanya Express at Alipurduar and Katihar-Howrah Express from Katihar.
The departure timings of various DEMU passenger trains have also been changed at stations like Katihar, Siliguri, and Radhikapur, the spokesman said.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 28 2019 | 7:50 PM IST

Explore News