Business Standard

Officials transferred on EC's directions in poll-bound Maha


Press Trust of India Nagpur
Ahead of the Maharashtra state Assembly elections, Nagpur district collector Ashwin Mudgal was transferred and appointed as additional divisional commissioner of Nagpur on Friday.
As per the direction of the Election Commission of India, Additional Chief Secretary (services) Sitaram Kunte transferred Mudgal, an official release said.
Additional commissioner of Nagpur Municipal Corporation R H Thakre was transferred and appointed as Collector of Nagpur, replacing Mudgal.
Additional divisional commissioner of Nagpur M J Pradeep Chandran was transferred and appointed as Collector of Bhandara district.
Incumbent Bhandara collector Naresh Gite was sent on forced leave, sources said.
Gite had taken charge as Bhandara collector less than three months ago.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Sep 27 2019 | 10:50 PM IST

Explore News