Business Standard

Power Min forms dispute resolution committee for clean energy projects


Press Trust of India New Delhi
Union Power Minister R K Singh Thursday approved setting up a three-member resolution committee to resolve unforeseen disputes in clean energy projects.
The three members are M F Farooqui (former DoT secretary/heavy industry secretary), Anil Swarup (former coal secretary/school education secretary) and A K Dubey (former sports secretary).
The dispute resolution committee will consider the unforeseen disputes between solar/wind power developers and Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI)/NTPC, beyond contractual agreement, a new and renewable energy ministry statement said.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 27 2019 | 8:35 PM IST

Explore News