You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: Check CSK vs DC head to head and playing 11 prediction here

Delhi bowlers are likely to give a tough time to Chennai batsmen. Check DC vs CSK playing 11 probables, head to head and other match details here

IPL 2020 | Delhi Capitals | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

Shreyas Iyer, Delhi Capitals, IPL 2020
Shreyas Iyer captain of Delhi Capitals in pain after hurting his shoulder during DC vs RR match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in the United Arab Emirates on the 14th October 2020. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCIS

In the 34th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, and will lock horns at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. is fit to play today.

The Capitals will come into the match off a win over the Rajasthan Royals while Chennai defeated SunRisers Hydreabad in its previous clash. Skipper Shreyas Iyer's injury will be a concern for Delhi.


Delhi bowlers are likely to give a tough time to Chennai batsmen, especially with Rabada, Ashwin, and Nortje in top form.


Chennai, too, has a good bowling unit, but Delhi has fared better if we compare the two. may also look to tweak its playing 11, if it goes that way, it will be interesting to see who will he pick.

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here

DC vs CSK playing 11 prediction

DC tentative playing 11: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Carey (WK), Marcus Stoinis, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, and Anrich Nortje.

CSK tentative playing 11: Sam Curran, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, (C and WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, DJ Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, and Deepak Chahar.

Who holds orange and purple caps in 2020 IPL? Check here

DC vs CSK Pitch Report:

It used to be a run fest at Sharjah but it seems that has stopped, if we look at how things have turned out in the last two matches. Seems like spinners will hold the key but if the batsmen find their way, it would be an interesting contest.

DC vs CSK head to head

Total matches: 21

DC won: 7

CSK won: 14

No result: 2


Delhi Capitals

(C), Ajinkya Rahane Amit Mishra Avesh Khan Axar Patel Harshal Patel Ishant Sharma Kagiso Rabada Keemo Paul Prithvi Shaw Ravichandran Ashwin Rishabh Pant (W) Sandeep Lamichhane Shikhar Dhawan Alex Carey Shimron Hetmyer Mohit Sharma Tushar Deshpande Marcus Stoinis Lalith Yadav Anrich Nortje Daniel Sams

Chennai Super Kings

(C) (W), Ambati Rayudu KM Asif Deepak Chahar Dwayne Bravo Faf du Plessis Imran Tahir Narayan Jagadeesan Karn Sharma Kedar Jadhav Lungi Ngidi Mitchell Santner Monu Kumar Murali Vijay Ravindra Jadeja Ruturaj Gaikwad Shane Watson Shardul Thakur Sam Curran Piyush Chawla Josh Hazlewood R Sai Kishore

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Sat, October 17 2020. 10:30 IST