You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2022 » News

IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights: Kuldeep Yadav, Powell lead Delhi to victory

DC vs KKR Highlights: Kuldeep Yadav with his four-wicket haul and Rovman Powell with his brilliant 33* guided Delhi Capitals to a four-wicket win over the Kolkata Knight Riders at Wankhede in Mumbai

Indian Premier League | Delhi Capitals | Kolkata Knight Riders

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


Rishabh Pant of Delhi Capitals during a match between DC and KKR in IPL 2022. Photo: Sportzpics for IPL
Rishabh Pant of Delhi Capitals during a match between DC and KKR in IPL 2022. Photo: Sportzpics for IPL
DC vs KKR Highlights 

Rovman Powell hit a six off the last ball of the 19th over to chase down the total of 147 for the and win the match by four wickets against at the in Mumbai. The chase was going smoothly for Delhi at 82-2, needing just 65 more to win in 63 balls and a settled David Warner in the middle.

But Umesh Yadav came back strongly and removed Warner and and with Narine getting rid of Lalit Yadav, Delhi were suddenly five down and still needed 63 off 53 balls now. 

However, Rovman Powell, first with Axar Patel and then with Shardul Thakur made sure that the Capitals got over the line with six balls to spare. He scored 33* not out and had stands of 29 and 37* runs respectively with Axar and Shardul. 

Earlier in the evening, asked to bat first, Kolkata could get to 146-9 in their 20 overs, majorly thanks to Nitish Rana's 57 off 34 balls. 

DC vs KKR Player of the Match: Kuldeep Yadav 

Kuldeep Yadav was the Player of the Match for his brilliant bowling performance which included a four-wicket haul. He took these four wickets in just two overs and broke the back of the Kolkata batting. The 27-year-old finished with figures of 4-14 in his three overs.  

DC vs KKR Match Details

The DC vs KKR match would start at 07:30 pm IST at the in Mumbai. This match between Delhi and Kolkata can be watched Live and Exclusive on your TV sets via Network. To watch the match on the go, people can also tune into Hotstar Mobile Application and website.

DC Playing 11

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya
KKR Playing 11

Venkatesh Iyer, Aaron Finch, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Baba Inderjith, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana
DC vs KKR Highlights: Catch all the action from the IPL 2022 clash between and here


Auto Refresh