Business Standard

Assembly Election 2024

A senior leader of the Shiv Sena led by Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has said his party should get to contest at least 100 of the 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra.

Shiv Sena should get 100 seats to contest in Maharashtra polls: Leader
Updated On : 20 Jun 2024 | 9:26 AM IST

Elections to three of the five seats were necessitated due to the resignation of members of legislative council (MLCs) and to the remaining two due to disqualification

Bypolls to 5 legislative council vacancies in 4 states on July 12
Updated On : 19 Jun 2024 | 12:43 AM IST

Mahto highlighted the prevailing discontent among people due to what he termed as erroneous policies and governance practices of the current coalition government

AJSU Party chief unveils strategy for upcoming Assembly polls in Jharkhand
Updated On : 17 Jun 2024 | 11:56 PM IST

The meeting came within hours of Nadda appointing Pradhan as the party's election in-charge for Haryana

BJP leaders meet to discuss election strategy for Haryana Assembly polls
Updated On : 17 Jun 2024 | 9:58 PM IST

The ruling Trinamool Congress has already announced its candidates for the by-polls a few days back

BJP declares name of candidates for by-polls to 4 Assembly seats in Bengal
Updated On : 17 Jun 2024 | 3:35 PM IST

Senior BJP leader and Union Minister Bhupender Yadav has been appointed as the incharge for Maharashtra while Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw will be the co-incharge for the state

BJP appoints incharges for poll-bound Maharashtra, Haryana, J'khand, J-K
Updated On : 17 Jun 2024 | 3:29 PM IST

Tamang's wife Krishna Kumari Rai on Thursday resigned as the MLA of Namchi-Singhithang assembly constituency, only a day after taking oath

Elected from two constituencies, Sikkim CM Tamang vacates Soreng-Chakung
Updated On : 14 Jun 2024 | 12:51 PM IST

The Mamata Banerjee-led party has nominated Krishna Kalyani from Raiganj seat and Mukut Mani Adhikari from Ranaghat-Dakshin constituency

TMC announces candidates for assembly by-elections in West Bengal
Updated On : 14 Jun 2024 | 11:51 AM IST

Of the six assembly constituencies under the Mumbai North Lok Sabha seat, the BJP won four in the 2019 elections, while the Shiv Sena and Congress bagged one seat each

Gear up for Maha assembly polls to ensure victory: Goyal urges BJP cadres
Updated On : 14 Jun 2024 | 12:38 AM IST

This will be the first time a CM in the state will be from the BJP after it ousted the Naveen Patnaik-led BJD government in the recently held Assembly elections

Tribal leader Mohan Majhi to be Odisha's first BJP CM on Wednesday
Updated On : 12 Jun 2024 | 12:15 AM IST

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister on June 12 at 9

Chandrababu Naidu to take oath as CM on June 12 morning: Andhra CMO
Updated On : 08 Jun 2024 | 11:37 PM IST

"At 11:27 am on June 12 (Wednesday), Chandrababu Naidu will be sworn in as the Chief Minister at Kesarapalli IT Park near Gannavaram airport," the sources told PTI

TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu to be sworn in as Andhra Pradesh CM on June 12
Updated On : 07 Jun 2024 | 11:26 PM IST

"Our alliance with the Samajwadi Party is natural and this will also continue in the next assembly elections in UP," Rai told PTI

Cong-SP alliance in UP natural, will continue in Assembly polls too: Rai
Updated On : 07 Jun 2024 | 8:04 PM IST

"Tamang and his council of ministers will now take oath on June 10 at Paljor stadium," another party leader said

SKM supremo PS Tamang to take oath as Sikkim Chief Minister on June 10
Updated On : 07 Jun 2024 | 5:46 PM IST

A large number of people from various parts of Sikkim as well as SKM cadres are expected to attend the programme

SKM supremo Prem Singh Tamang to take oath as Sikkim CM on June 9
Updated On : 05 Jun 2024 | 2:51 PM IST

The TDP had won only 23 seats and the Jana Sena only one seat during the last assembly polls

TDP, BJP and Jana Sena alliance march ahead in 165 out of 175 seats
Updated On : 05 Jun 2024 | 12:21 AM IST

Except one minister, all the cabinet colleagues of Jagan are trailing in the polls

Andhra Pradesh CM Jagan Reddy resigns after YSRCP defeat in assembly polls
Updated On : 04 Jun 2024 | 8:22 PM IST

TDP has won 12 seats, and is leading in 121, Jana Sena won two and is leading in three while the BJP won one segment and is leading in seven

Celebrations break out in Andhra as NDA set to win; TDP in pole position
Updated On : 04 Jun 2024 | 5:14 PM IST

Andhra Pradesh state Assembly elections 2024: TDP has won one seat and leads in 132, while alliance members JSP leads in 20 and BJP in seven

Chandrababu Naidu set to be next CM as TDP sweeps Andhra Pradesh
Updated On : 04 Jun 2024 | 2:14 PM IST

After two rounds of counting, Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy is leading in Pulivendula Assembly constituency with 5,175 votes over his TDP rival Ravi

Andhra Pradesh assembly polls: TDP leads in 109 seats, YSRCP in 18 seats
Updated On : 04 Jun 2024 | 12:52 PM IST