Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Bilaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Bilaspur Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Chhattisgarh is currently held by Arun Sao of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Sao beat Atal Shrivastav of the Indian National Congress (INC) by receiving 52.47% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Bilaspur is one of the constituencies in 11-seat Chhattisgarh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bilaspur went to the polls on April 23, 2019, in Phase 3. It saw 64.36% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 63.13% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Arun Sao defeated his nearest rival, Atal Shrivastav, by a margin of 141763 votes. While Sao received 52.47 votes, runner-up Atal Shrivastav polled 40.75 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Bilaspur had 1,685,339 registered electors – 895,185 of them male and 790,154 female. The constituency had seen a 57.79% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 58.39%, while 57.12% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 18 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 3.


Bilaspur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Bilaspur Arun Sao Arun Sao M GEN BJP 52.47 win
Bilaspur Atal Shrivastav Atal Shrivastav M GEN CONGRESS 40.75 Lose