Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nagaland Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Nagaland (ST)

The Nagaland (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of NAGALAND state is currently held by Neiphiu Rio of others. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Neiphiu Rio beat K V Pusa of CONGRESS by receiving 68.70 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Nagaland (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Hayithung Tungoe of NPP and K L Chishi of CONGRESS.

Nagaland is the only constituency in Nagaland. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nagaland had 1,182,948 registered electors -- 600,490 of them male and 582,458 female. The constituency had seen a 87.82% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Nagaland the male voter turnout was 88.15% and 87.49% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 3 candidates contested in this constituency -- Neiphiu Rio, K. V. Pusa, Akhei Achumi . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Nagaland Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Nagaland (ST) Hayithung Tungoe Hayithung Tungoe M ST NPP
Nagaland (ST) K L Chishi K L Chishi M ST CONGRESS