You are here: Home » Elections » Bihar Elections » News

Bihar polls LIVE: Nitish Kumar slams RJD over its 15 years of misgovernance

Stay tuned for LIVE updates on Bihar election 2020

Bihar Elections  | Nitish Kumar | Tejashwi Yadav

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


Bihar election 2020 LIVE updates: After completion of the first phase of in Bihar, the focus has now shifted to Seemanchal where for the second phase are scheduled to be held on November 3.

Districts such as West Champaran, East Champaran, Darbhanga, Madhubani, Araria, Purnea, Kishanganj, Katihar and others fall under Seemanchal. Besides, for the second phase will also be held in districts like Samastipur, Patna, Vaishali and Muzaffarpur. Polling will be done for 91 seats.

The first phase of the Assembly elections in Bihar recorded 55.69 per cent voter turnout, the Election Commission said on Thursday. A total of 71 assembly constituencies of Bihar went to polls on Wednesday in the first of the three-phase elections amid tight security and with Covid-19 guidelines in place.

Stay tuned for latest updates on Bihar election 2020


Auto Refresh