You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

India vs Sri Lanka 2017: Yuvraj Singh dropped, K.L. Rahul returns for ODIs, T20I

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

on Sunday was axed even as K.L. Rahul and batsman Manish Pandey made a comeback to the Indian squad for the five-match One Day International series and one-off Twenty20 against

The 15-man squad was announced after a two-hour long selection meeting.

While Ravichandran Ashwin, and Mohammed Shami were rested, Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mumbai's Shardul Thakur got a call-up for the series.

Left-handed batsman Suresh Raina was also not included in the squad.

The five-match ODI series begins on August 20 at Dambulla. The T20-I will be played on September 6.

Indian squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vc), K.L. Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, M.S. (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, August 13 2017. 21:16 IST