You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

India win toss, opt to bat first in third T20I against South Africa

ANI  |  Cricket 

India won the toss and opted to bat first in the third T20I match against South Africa at M Chinnaswamy stadium here on Sunday.

India have a 1-0 lead in the three-match T20I series as they won the second match by seven wickets after the first match was abandoned due to rain.

India have made no change in the playing XI while South Africa brought Reeza Hendricks, replacing Anrich Nortje.

South Africa Playing XI: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock(w/c), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, September 22 2019. 18:52 IST