You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Kerala: CPI-M announces candidates for upcoming bye-elections

ANI  |  Politics 

Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) on Thursday announced its candidates for bye-elections scheduled on October 21 in five legislative assembly constituencies of Kerala.

The CPI-M State General Secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan made an announcement of the names during a press conference.

"The party has fielded Manjeswaram M Sanker Rai for the Kasaragod legislative assembly. Thiruvananthapuram corporation Mayor V.K. Prasanth has been fielded for Vattiyoorkavu seat. Advocate K U Jinesh Kumar for Konni, Manu C. Pulikkal for the Aroo constituency and Manu Roy has been fielded for Ernakulam constituency," he said.

The names have been finalised after a meeting between the senior leaders which was held two days back.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, September 26 2019. 14:00 IST