You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

RJD announces four candidates for Delhi Assembly elections



Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) on Monday released the names of four candidates for the upcoming Delhi Elections.

RJD candidates Pramod Tyagi will contest from Burari, while Dr Mohd Riyazuddin Khan has been fielded from Kirari.

The party has given the ticket to Shakti Kumar Bishnoi from Uttam Nagar and Nirmal Kumar Singh from the Palam assembly constituencies, respectively.

RJD and Congress have forged an alliance for the Delhi Assembly polls and as per the agreement the former had got four seats to contest.

Voting in Delhi will be held on February 8 and counting of votes will take place on February 11.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Subscribe to Business Standard Premium

Exclusive Stories, Curated Newsletters, 26 years of Archives, E-paper, and more!

Insightful news, sharp views, newsletters, e-paper, and more! Unlock incisive commentary only on Business Standard.

Download the Business Standard App for latest Business News and Market News .

First Published: Mon, January 20 2020. 22:43 IST