You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Congress wins 13, BJP 11 in Bengaluru

IANS  |  Bengaluru 

The won 13 Assembly seats and the BJP 11 in Bengaluru, where polling was held on May 12 in 26 of the 28 constituencies, according to the on Tuesday.

Among the winners are outgoing cabinet ministers K.J. George, Ramalinga Reddy, and

The losers include and former city

The BJP winners include former ministers R. Ashoka, S. Suresh Kumar, and The Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) won the remaining two seats, where it defeated two BJP candidates.

Election to the Raja Rajeshwari segment has been postponed to May 28 owing to electoral malpractice and countermanded in Jayanagar segment following the death of BJP contestant B.on May 4.

In the 2013 election, Congress had won 13, BJP 12 and JD-S 3 seats in



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, May 15 2018. 21:24 IST