You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

NCP releases first list of 12 LS candidates

IANS  |  Mumbai 

The Party (NCP) on Thursday released its first list candidates for the 2019 elections, including sitting from and accommodating ally Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) on one seat.

The 12 candidates are from and from the sole seat of the

However, the list, released by state Jayant Patil, did not name the nominee for Maharashtra's Maval constituency, from where Parth Ajit Pawar, the grand-nephew of Sharad Pawar, is expected to contest after the latter opted out of the poll race .

Also, the candidature for Madha seat remains undecided. The constituency is witnessing a sharp family tussle between the sitting and his son Ranjitsinh, with the latter virtually threatening to walk over to the if denied a ticket.

The other nominees are Sunil Tatkare (Raigad), (Satara), (Kolhapur), Rajendra Shingane (Buldhana), (Jalgaon).

There is also (Mumbai North-East) - the only seat the NCP will contest in the country's commercial capital, Rajesh Vitekar (Parbhani), Anand Paranjpe (Thane), (Kalyan), (Lakshadweep Isles), and the Hatkanangale constituency has been kept aside for the SSS, whose is likely to contest.

The remaining two lists will be announced over the next couple of days, since negotiations are still going on with the for a few seats, Patil added.

The NCP list came out a day after its ally released its second list which included five candidates from



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 14 2019. 18:12 IST