You are here: Home » Politics » News » North
Business Standard

BJP wins all four civic body by-elections in Maharashtra

The by-elections for the four seats in Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur and Nagpur civic bodies were held on Wednesday

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

BMC proposes floor space index increase in Greater Mumbai,

The on Thursday won all the four municipal corporation by-elections in the state.

The by-elections for the four seats in Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur and civic bodies were held on Wednesday.

Of the four, one seat in Kolhapur Municipal Corporation was bagged by an outfit, which has a tie-up with the at the local level.

The state commission, in a statement, announced the of the by-elections.

In Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC), the narrowed its tally gap with in the civic body as its nominee today won the bypoll from Bhandup, beating the bickering ally's candidate.

BJP candidate Jagruti Patel defeated Shiv Sena's Minakshi Patil by polling 11,129 votes in ward no. 116. The BJP snatched the seat from

In the by-to Municipal Corporation, BJP's Sandeep Gavai won from ward no. 35-A.

In Municipal Corporation, Himali Navnath Kamble of the BJP won the bypoll from from 21-A ward.

Ratnesh Shitolkar, who represented Tararani Aghadi Paksh, won the Kolhapur Municipal Corporation by-from ward no. 11. Tararani Aghadi is headed by former MLC Mahadevrao Mahadik and is in alliance with the BJP.

First Published: Thu, October 12 2017. 20:25 IST