Business Standard

29 candidates file nominations from Kerala


Press Trust of India Thiruvananthapuram
Twentynine candidates filed their nominations from Kerala Saturday for the April 23 Lok Sabha elections.
Among the LDF candidates, who filed their nominations, were C Divakaran (Thiruvananthapuram), P Jayarayan (Vatakara), P K Sreemathy (Kannur), K Pradeep Kumar (Kozhikode), P Rajeev (Ernakulam), A M Ariff (Alapuzha), A Sampath (Attingal) and film actor and sitting MP, Innocent (Chalakudy).
BJP general secretary P Surendran, who is contesting from Pathnamthitta, also filed his papers, election department officials said.
The UDF candidates, who filed their nominations are, M K Raghavan (Kozhikode) and Shanimol Usman (Alapuzha).
With this, 52 candidates have filed their papers for the 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala since the process began on Thursday.
The last date for filing nominations is April 4 while scrutiny would be held the next day with April 8 being the last day for withdrawal.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 30 2019 | 6:35 PM IST

Explore News