You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Bengaluru Hockey Assn edge past Major Sports Control Board

Press Trust of India  |  Chennai 

: edged out Control Board 1-0 in a Pool 'D' match in the 9th Hockey India Senior National men's Hockey Championship 'B' Division here Thursday.

Among the other teams to post wins were Hockey Academy, Telangana Hockey, Hockey, Sashastra Seema Bal, Hockey Patiala, Hockey, Central Secretariat in their respective round robin matches.

In the first match of the day, Hockey Academy trounced Hockey Uttarakhand 5-0 in a Pool A match.

Talem Priyobata (1st minute), (2nd minute), Adarsh Hardua (3rd minute), (6th minute) and Vikas Rajak (15th) scored in the first quarter to help take a 5-0 lead and held on to the lead for a win.

Bengaluru Hockey Association, on the other hand, notched up their second victory in Pool D as they beat Major Port Control Board 1-0 in a closely fought match.

Harish Mutagar's 25th minute field goal and a strong defence ensured the team gained the winning points and remain in contention for a quarterfinal berth.

In another Pool A match, Ramkrishna Bodigum (10th, 28th, 37th) starred for Telangana Hockey as he struck a hat-trick while (38th), Feroz Bin Farhajh (57th) and Rajshekar Jakkula (57th) scored in the team's 6-2 win against Hockey

scored for Hockey twice in the 42nd and 55th minutes.

Hockey walloped Hockey 17-1 in a Pool D match.

In a Pool B match, Sashastra beat Hockey 6-2.

In Pool E, Hockey beat 5-4 in a high-voltage match.

Jaswinder Singh (2nd, 7th, 55th) scored a hat-trick for the winners.

Results: Pool A : Telangana Hockey beat Hockey 6-2 goals.

Pool B : Sashasthra beat Hockey Jharkand 6-2, Hockey beat Hockey Jammu & 5-1.

Pool C: beat Hockey Andhra Pradesh4-0.

Pool D : Bengaluru Hockey Assn, beat Major Port Control Board 1-0, Hockey beat Hockey 17-1.

Pool E: Hockey beat 5-4, Pool F: Sports Authority of Hockey Academy beat 5-0.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, January 10 2019. 20:15 IST