You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Bishworjit Singh, Samira Abraham clinches gold medals

Press Trust of India  |  Visakhapatnam 

Bishworjit Singh of the Control Board (SSCB) and of emerged the respective champions in the men's and women's sections of the senior National championship held here today.

Bishworjit Singh clinched the gold medal by clocking a timing of 2 hrs, 09 min and 46 sec tocomplete the event comprising of 1.5 km of swimming, 40 km of and 10 km of the run.

Bishworjit took 21.53 mins for swimming, 1 hr 5 min and 06 seconds for

Samiras net timing was 2 hrs 30 min and 04 seconds.

She took 27.45 min for swimming; 1 hr 10 min and 16 seconds for event took 51.05 minutes for 10 km run.

In the mens category, KSH Minachandra of SSCB and L Mahesh from clinched silver and bronze medals respectively by emerging second and third positions.

While Minachandra clocked a net timing of 2 hrs 11 min and 12 seconds, Mahesh clocked 2 hrs 15 min and 30 seconds.

In the womens section the silver and bronze medals were bagged by Pragna Mohan by completing the event in 2:32:12 and (2:36:35), incidentally both are from

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 11 2018. 19:50 IST