Business Standard

BJP announces names of 11 more candidates for Lok Sabha polls


Press Trust of India New Delhi
The BJP Friday announced 11 more candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, including three each from Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.
With this list, the party has announced the names of 367 candidates so far for the upcoming seven phase Lok Sabha elections starting from April 11.
The list of 11 names include three candidates each from Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan and one each from Maharashtra and Jammu and Kashmir.
The counting will be held on May 23.
The party has earlier nominated Prime Minister Narendra Modi as its candidate from Varanasi and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh from Lucknow.
Party chief Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 29 2019 | 4:05 PM IST

Explore News