You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

C'garh: BJP's Pandey, Cong's Sahu file papers for RS poll

Press Trust of India  |  Raipur 

The ruling BJP's Pandey and nominee Lekhram Sahu today filed nomination papers for one seat from

Pandey and Sahu filed their nominations this afternoon for the biennial election, the state Assembly's Chandra Shekhar Gangrade, who is also the election officer, told PTI.

Pandey, BJPs and former Lok Sabha MP, was accompanied by Minister Raman Singh, hiscabinet colleagues andstate BJP while filing her nomination papers in the Assembly.

Despite on her hand and a leg, Pandey had arrived to file her papers as it was the last day of filing nominations.

According to BJP leaders, she had suffered on her hand and leg after she slipped from stairs at her house yesterday in Bhilai.

Sahu, a former MLA, was accompanied by state Bhupesh Baghel, of opposition in the Assembly T S Singhdeo and others.

Voting to elect members will be held on March 23. Of the five members from Chhattisgarh, the term of Bhushan Lal Jangde of BJP is due to end next month.

The other four sitting MPs are Ramvichar Netam and Ranvijay of BJP and and Chhaya Verma of

In the 90-member Assembly, BJP has 49 members, Congress 39, BSP one and one independent.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 12 2018. 17:25 IST