You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Eight teams in fray in T20 Mumbai League

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The second season of the T20 Mumbai League will commence at the Stadium here on Tuesday with eight teams in the fray.

icon Sachin Tendulkar's son Arjun Tendulkar, a budding left-arm pacer, will be among those who would be seen in action along with other established names.

would be seen sporting the colours of Aakash Tigers Mumbai Western Suburb who picked him for Rs 5 lakh at the players' auction.

Mumbai Ranji regulars Shreyas Iyer (Namo Bandra Blasters), Suryakumar Yadav, (Triumph Knights Mumbai North East), Shivam Dube, Siddhesh Lad (Shivaji Park Lions) and Prithvi Shaw (North Mumbai Panthers) are some others who would be seen in action.

Jay Bista, Dhurmil Matkar (SoBo Supersonics), Shubham Ranjane, (Arcs Andheri), Eknath Kerkar (Namo Bandra Blasters) along with Aditya Tare, (Eagle Thane Strikers), and (Aakash Tigers Mumbai Western Suburbs) are some other participants.

The Triumph Knights Mumbai North East had emerged victorious in the last season.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, May 13 2019. 15:26 IST