You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Govt stops incoming passengers on 107 immigration check points

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The Centre on Monday night decided to stop all incoming passengers on 107 immigration check points that include all airports, seaports, land ports, rail ports and river ports.

In a notification, the Union Home Ministry said the decision has been taken in view of the coronavirus outbreak.

"The undersigned is directed to convey the orders of central government to stop all incoming passenger traffic on all 107 Immigration Check Posts which includes all airport ICPs, all seaport ICPs, all land port ICPs, all rail port ICPs and all river port ICPsin view of the spread of COVID-19," the notification said.

"Vehicles and trains carrying goods for trade or essential goods and supplies are exempted from this prohibition along with their crew, driver, helper, cleaner, etc. subject to their thorough screening by medical staff for COVID-19," it said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 23 2020. 23:16 IST