You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

India name women's squad for ODI series against England

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

on Saturday retained the 15-member women's squad, led by Mithali Raj, that played in the series for the upcoming three-match ODI against England starting on February 22 in

"The All-Women's Selection Committee has picked the Indian Women's team for the three-match Paytm ODI series against England Women," the BCCI said in a statement.

"The three ODIs are a part of the ongoing ICC Women's Championship and will be played at the in "

had recently won the three-ODI series against 2-1.

The Indian board also announced the President's XI squad that will play a warm-up game ahead of the series on February 18.

"The selectors have also picked the Board President's XI squad that will play a one-day warm-up game prior to the ODI series in on 18th February," the BCCI said.

India Women's squad for ODI series: (Captain), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, (wicket-keeper), R Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut.

Board President's XI: (Captain), Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Bharati Fulmali, Komal Zanzad, R Kalpana, Priya Punia, Harleen Deol, Reemalaxmi Ekka, Manali Dakshini, Minnu Mani, Tanuja Kanwar.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, February 09 2019. 19:00 IST