You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Karnataka HC to get five more judges

Press Trust of India  |  Bengaluru 

Karnataka High Court will get five additional judges on Monday when they will be sworn in by the state Governor Vajubhai Vala at the Raj Bhavan.

The additional judges are NeranahalliSrinivasan Sanjay Gowda, Jyoti Mulimani, Nataraj Rangaswamy, Hemant Chandangoudar and Pradeep Singh Yerur, said an official press release here.

The Governor will administer them the oath of office at a solemn ceremony in which Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa and Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs J C Madhuswamy are scheduled to participate, the release said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, November 10 2019. 18:40 IST