You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Kolkata, Delhi, Nagpur to host SL Tests, Guwahati gets Aus ODI

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

The today awarded three Test matches of the November-December home series against to Kolkata, and while the newly-constructed stadium in Barasapara, Guwahati was awarded a marquee T20 International against in October.

The decisions were taken at the Board's tours and fixtures committee meeting here.

It will be a big home season for the Indian team as it will play 23 international matches across three series starting end of September and concluding at the end of December.

The season starts mid September with five ODIs against slated to be played at Chennai, Bangalore, Nagpur, Indore and

The three T20 Internationals against the Aussies will be held in Hyderabad, Ranchi and Guwahati.

The series against will commence mid October and the three ODIs will be held in Pune, and followed by three T20 Internationals at Delhi, and Rajkot.

The final stretch of the international season at home will commence from middle of November with hosting the first Test against

The second Test is scheduled in Nagpur, which will be making a comeback after ICC suspension for poor pitch. The final Test will be held in

The three ODIs against will be held in Dharamsala, Mohali and Vizag.

The three T20 Internationals will be held in Kochi or the newly-accredited Thiruvanantpuram, Indore and

The Schedule:


ODIs (5): Chennai, Bengaluru, Nagpur, Indore,

T20 Internationals (3): Hyderabad, Ranchi, Guwahati (Barsapara)


Tests (3): Kolkata, and

ODIs (3): Dharamsala, Mohali, Vizag

T20 Internationals (3): Kochi/Thiruvanantpuram, Indore,

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, August 01 2017. 18:02 IST