You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

MP polls: BJP releases 3rd list of 32 candidates

Press Trust of India  |  Bhopal 

The released its third list of 32 candidates for the Assembly election slated for November 28, fielding Akash Vijayvargiya, the son of the party's Kailash Vijayvargiya, from Indore-3 seat and former from Bhind.

With this list, the party has so far released the names for 226 seats in the 230-member House.

The party has fielded former from Govindpura seat of in place of former chief and her father-in-law,

It has denied a ticket to of state Surya Prakash Meena from Shamshabad seat in district.

is contesting his maiden election, and has been fielded from the tough Indore-3 seat which has a sizable population of the minority community.

The party's fiery leader, Usha Thakur, who had wrested the Indore-3 seat from the in 2013 Assembly polls has been shifted to Mhow seat, also in district.

Mhow seat is currently held by Mhow is the birth place of Dalit icon B R Ambedkar.

Choudhry has been nominated from Bhind.

Ajit Borasi, the son of former who joined the BJP recently, has been fielded from Ghattiya (SC) seat in district in place of who was given the party ticket in the first list announced on November 2, party sources said.

Ghattiya seat at present is represented by of the BJP who has been denied a ticket this time.

From Rajpur seat in district, the BJP has fielded Antar Patel in place of his father Devi Singh Patel, who was declared as the party candidate in the first list but died recently.

Among the 32 names announced Thursday, the BJP has dropped its sitting MLAs Narendra Singh Kushwah from Bhind, Babulal Gaur from Govindpura, Mukesh Choudhry from Mehgaon, Kailash Vijaywargiya from Mhow, from Ghattiya, Ghanshyam Pironiya from Bhander (SC) and from Tendukheda. had joined recently.

The other sitting MLAs who have been dropped are Govind Singh Patel from Gadarwara, Suryaprakash Meena from Shamshabad, Inder Singh Parmar from Kalapipal and Shantilal Bilwal from Jhabua.

"Now only six seats are left for which the BJP has to declare candidates. These are Panna, Lakhnadoun, Seoni Malwa, North, Mahidpur and Garoth," state BJP said.

The party has reposed faith in 11 sitting MLAs by renominating them from the respective seats they won in 2013.

These include from Niwadi, Lakhan Patel from Patharia, Moti Kashyap from Badwara, from Shajapur and from Sonkutch.

The other sitting MLAs to be have been renominated are from Depalpur, Sudarshan Gupta from Indore-1, from Indore-2, from Indore-4, Mahendra Hardia from Indore-5 and from Sanver.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, November 08 2018. 16:05 IST