You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Neiphiu Rio allocates portfolios to ministers

Press Trust of India  |  Kohima 

Chief Neiphiu Rio today allocated portfolios to his council of ministers, five days after he took oath, an official statement said.

Rio has kept the Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms departments with him, it said.

The Deputy Chief Minister, Y Patton, of the BJP was given charge of while G Kaito Aye of the JD(U) will be the for Agriculture and Cooperation.

C M Chang (NDPP) has been given charge of Forest, and Climate Change, and Parliamentary Affairs.

Neiba Kronu of the NDPP will be the new for Planning and Coordination, and Land Revenue while S Pangnyu Phom of the BJP is the new Health and

The Department of Transport, Communications and Land Resources has been allocated to P Painwang Konyak of the BJP. of the saffron party will be the new minister for Public Health Engineering (PHE).

Metsubo Jamir (NDPP) has been given charge of the and (Independent) was given charge of the Public Works Department (PWD).

BJP's Kashiho Sangtam will be the Minister for Soil and Water Conservation, Women and Child Development. Temjen Imna Along (BJP) will assume charge as Minister for Higher Education and Technical Education.

The government comprises the Nationalist Democratic (NDPP), the BJP, the National People's Party (NPP), the United and an Independent MLA.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 12 2018. 21:45 IST