You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Sarala Award-2012 for writer Hrusikesh Panda

Press Trust of India  |  Bhubaneswar 

The annual Sarala Award, instituted in 1979 by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), comprises a cash prize of Rs 2.5 lakh and a citation.

Two more distinguished personalities of Odisha would be honoured for valuable contribution in their respective fields. They are noted Mardal Badak Banamali Maharana and Social worker Padma Charan Nayak.

They would receive a cash award of Rs 51,000 each along with citations.

A special function will be held here on October 26 to felicitate Panda along with other awardees. Vishwanath Prashad Tewari, Vice-President of Central Sahitya Akademy, New Delhi has consented to be the Chief Guest of Sarala Award function, a release from IMPaCT said.

IMPaCT is the charitable wing of IMFA Group, the leading and the only fully integrated producer of ferro alloys in India. Sarala Award is recognised as the foremost literary award of Odisha.

First Published: Fri, September 28 2012. 14:35 IST