You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2022 » News

CSK vs SRH Highlights: Abhishek Sharma wins it for SRH, CSK lose 4 in a row

IPL 2022 CSK vs SRH Highlights: Abhishek Sharma scored his first IPL fifty and made 75 off just 50 balls to guide his team home by 8 wickets, past the 155 runs target set by the Chennai Super Kings

Indian Premier League | Sunrisers Hyderabad | Chennai Super Kings

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


Abhishek Sharma of SRH hits 75 off just 50 balls against CSK in IPL 2022. Photo: @IPL
Abhishek Sharma of SRH hits 75 off just 50 balls against CSK in IPL 2022. Photo: @IPL
CSK vs SRH Highlights: registered their first victory in the season 2022 as they defeated the by eight wickets at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. Abhishek Sharma was the hero of the match for the Sunrisers as he scored a brilliant 75 off just 50 balls to chase down 155 very easily with 14 balls to spare. 

Apart from Abhishek, Rahul Tripathi with the bat (39* off just 15 balls) and Washington Sundar and T Natarajan with the ball did a brilliant job to get SRh the first two points and get the ball rolling in the 10 team show in which Chennai still needs a win after the first four matches to open its account.   

IPL 2022 CSK vs SRH Player of the Match: Abhishek Sharma

Abhishek Sharma, who was almost dangling on an axe for not being able to perform in the first two games, played a brilliant inning to not just shut his critics, but also give himself some confidence that the management was right in backing him. The Punjab born left-hander hit 75 of just 50 balls, a knock that included five fours and three sixes to get his team over the line. He was rightly adjudged as the Player of the Match. 

CSK vs SRH: Changes in the Playing 11

As was expected Maheesh Theekshanba has been called in by the Chennai Super Kings, but that has been done in place of Dwaine Pretorius and not Dwayne Bravo which we were assuming it to be. But that is the only change in the Playing 11 and Rajvardhan Hangargekar is still warming the bench. 

As for the Sunrisers, they have brought in two changes and played Shashank Singh in place of Abdul Samad and most importantly, Marco Jansen in place of Romario Shepherd. But Umran Malik and Abhishek Sharma, the two other players, which could have been changed, still remain in the Playing 11 and the management would hope that they deliver on the faith put into them. 

CSK  Playing 11

Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Maheesh Theekshana, Chris Jordan, Mukesh Choudhary

SRH  Playing 11

Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Kane Williamson, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Washington Sundar,  Shashank Singh, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Catch all the Highlights from the CSK vs SRH IPL 2022 Match here


Auto Refresh