You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News

IPL 2020, DC vs RCB Highlights: Delhi Capitals wins, qualifies for playoffs

Delhi bowlers restricted RCB to 152/7 wickets in 20 overs, in reply, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane stitched a crucial second wicket partnership to take Delhi to victory

IPL 2020 | Delhi Capitals | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


In match 55 of Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020), Delhi Capitals  (DC) defeated Virat Kohli-led (RCB) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

With this win, also qualified for the playoffs, finishing at the second spot in points table. RCB, too, qualified for the playoffs, finishing at the third spot in point table. 

After being put to bat first, RCB made 152/7 in 20 overs as Delhi bowlers managed to keep a leash on run flow during mid overs. Delhi had a decent start as Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane stitched a 88-run partnership to take the team to a comfortable position. 

Both Dhawan (54) and Rahane (60) scored their respective fifty. 

Earlier, South African fast bowling duo Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje shared five wickets to help Delhi restrict Bangalore to 152/7 wickets in 20 overs.

Opener Devdutt Padikkal made 50 off 41 balls with five fours while AB de Villiers scored 35 off 21 deliveries.

Skipper Vira Kohli made 29 and shared a 57-run partnership for the second wicket with Padikkal.

Delhi made three changes in its playing 11, bringing in Ajiknya Rahane, Axar Patel and Daniel Sams while RCB made two changes in its playing 11, bring in Shivam Dube and Shahbaz Ahmed in place of Gurkeerat Mann and Navdeep Saini.

SRH vs RCB playing 11:

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Josh Philippe, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Match 55: Check SRH vs RCB full scorecard here


Auto Refresh