Lok Sabha Elections 2019
You are here » Home » Elections » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Haryana


The North Indian state of Haryana has 10 seats in the Lok Sabha. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata party had won seven of those with a vote share of 34.8 per cent. The Indian National Lok Dal had bagged two seats with a vote share of 24.4 per cent, while the Indian National Congress was third with one seat and a vote share of 23 per cent.

At the time of the previous general elections in 2014, Haryana had a total of 16,097,230 registered electors, of whom 71.45 per cent, or 11,501,251, exercised their right to franchise across 16,244 polling stations to choose their 10 Members of Parliament from among 230 candidates.
The state has 90 Assembly constituencies. In the previous state elections, held in 2014, the Bharatiya Janata Party had emerged as the single largest party here, winning 47 seats with a 33.3 per cent vote share. The Indian National Lok Dal was second with 19 seats and 24.2 per cent votes, and the Indian National Congress third with 15 seats and 20.7 per cent votes. With a combined vote of 21.8 per cent, the other parties and independent candidates won 9 seats in the state Assembly. At present, Manohar Lal Khattar of the BJP is the chief minister of Haryana.