You are here » Home » Opinion » Editorial

Editorial Comment

  • June 30, 2016, Thursday

    Another withdrawal

    Forest policy needs to be reviewed to plug existing gaps

  • June 29, 2016, Wednesday

    Obligations sans rights

    India's MTCR membership has few new benefits

  • June 28, 2016, Tuesday

    Rich haul at Cannes

    Indian ad agencies are learning the art of story-telling

  • June 27, 2016, Monday

    Curbing indiscipline

    An early intervention by PM would have been more useful

  • June 26, 2016, Sunday

    Brexit's follies

    A poor signal to a divided world polity

  • June 23, 2016, Thursday

    Nod for spectrum auction

    But airwave sales may not resolve all the telecom woes

  • June 22, 2016, Wednesday

    Mr Deveshwar's legacy

    A sterling innings from ITC's longest-serving chairman

  • June 21, 2016, Tuesday

    Not a great leap forward

    Easing of FDI norms welcome, but falls short

  • June 20, 2016, Monday

    Hasten tax reforms

    Abolish revenue collection targets & avoid unnecessary appeals

  • June 19, 2016, Sunday

    A sad exit

    After Mr Rajan's departure, focus must be on unfinished tasks

  • June 18, 2016, Saturday

    A national sport, revived

    Indian hockey's renaissance may be underway

  • June 16, 2016, Thursday

    Targeting inflation

    RBI Act changes plug many gaps, but challenges remain

  • June 15, 2016, Wednesday

    Wetland woes

    New rules pose grave environmental dangers

  • June 14, 2016, Tuesday

    Microsoft's latest buy

    It faces new challenges after acquiring LinkedIn

  • June 13, 2016, Monday

    Towards efficient regulation

    Bring airlines into line with minimal action

  • June 12, 2016, Sunday

    Internet opportunities

    Ms Meeker's report also underlines many policy challenges

  • June 09, 2016, Thursday

    Ending uncertainty

    No immediate gains, but new spectrum formula welcome

  • June 08, 2016, Wednesday

    Mr Modi in DC

    Policy consistency in India's ties with US welcome

  • June 07, 2016, Tuesday

    Play it safe

    RBI right to keep interest rates unchanged

  • June 06, 2016, Monday

    Dams and ports

    India must follow up on its promises to the region

Most Popular Columns

Widgets Magazine

More News

Latest columns

Widgets Magazine

EDITORIAL COMMENT

» More
Widgets Magazine

Upgrade To Premium Services

Welcome User

Business Standard is happy to inform you of the launch of "Business Standard Premium Services"

As a premium subscriber you get an across device unfettered access to a range of services which include:

  • Access Exclusive content - articles, features & opinion pieces
  • Weekly Industry/Genre specific newsletters - Choose multiple industries/genres
  • Access to 17 plus years of content archives
  • Set Stock price alerts for your portfolio and watch list and get them delivered to your e-mail box
  • End of day news alerts on 5 companies (via email)
  • NEW: Get seamless access to WSJ.com at a great price. No additional sign-up required.
 

Premium Services

In Partnership with

 

Dear Guest,

 

Welcome to the premium services of Business Standard brought to you courtesy FIS.
Kindly visit the Manage my subscription page to discover the benefits of this programme.

Enjoy Reading!
Team Business Standard