Who is Jagdish Pradhan

Jagdish Pradhan

Who is Jagdish Pradhan
Who is Jagdish Pradhan
Jagdish Pradhan is an Indian politician and a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He represents the Mustafabad constituency in the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi. Pradhan was a municipal councillor from 1997 to 2017 and the chairman of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) for the Shahdara North Zone and the Public Health Committee.
Pradhan was one of the only three BJP candidates who had won in the 2015 Delhi Assembly election. The other two were Vijender Gupta from Rohini and Om Prakash Sharma from Vishwas Nagar. Pradhan had won the Mustafabad seat by defeating his nearest rival, the Indian National Congress’ Hasan Ahmed by 6,083 votes.
In December 2019, Pradhan and the other BJP MLAs took the party's water protest to the Delhi Assembly as the House met for its winter session. The legislators brought water samples collected from various households to bring the Delhi government's attention to poor water quality.
In the 2020 Delhi Assembly election, the BJP has again fielded Pradhan from the Mustafabad constituency, where he will be pitted against the Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP's) Haji Yunus and the Congress' Ali Mehndi.

Latest Updates on Jagdish Pradhan

No article available in this category.