You are here: Home » Companies » News
Business Standard

Goafest jury announced

BS Reporter  |  Mumbai 

The jury for Abby at Goafest 2008, to be held from April 3 to April 5, was announced today.

The jury includes:

Piyush Pandey, executive chairman & national creative director, Indian and South Asia, O&M - Television category

Ramesh Iyengar, managing director, Select Direct - Direct category

Bobby Pawar, national creative director, Mudra - Interactive awards category

K.V. Sridhar NCD, Leo Burnett - Radio category

Alok Nanda, director, Alok Nanda Communications - Outdoor category

Agnello Dias, NCD, JWT - Integrated advertising category

Abhinay Deo, Ramesh Deo productions - Film category; and

Ravi Deshpande, Chief Creative Officer, Contract - Print advertising

Jagdip Bakshi, chairman, Goafest 2008, said: "In keeping with the tradition of Goafest, this year too the judging process will be completely fair and transparent. It will be monitored by Ernst and Young, and the whole process will be recorded on camera. In addition, there will be no more than one person from each agency on any jury including the chairman."

Madhukar Kamath, chairman, Advertising Agencies Association of India, said: "We are delighted with the overwhelming response from the industry with over 3,800 entries for the creative awards. This year, with the entire fraternity coming together, we have some of the key players from our industry on the juries, and are confident that Abby at Goafest will benefit from their collective experience."

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Tue, March 18 2008. 00:20 IST