You are here: Home » Economy & Policy » News
Business Standard

Maha MLC poll in graduates, teachers constituency on July 2

Press Trust Of India  |  Mumbai 

Biennial elections to from the Graduates' and Teachers' constituencies would be held on July 2, the announced here today. The election are being held as the term of four members of the Council - two each from the Graduates' and Teachers' constituencies-expires on July 7 this year due to their retirement. The notification, which kickstarts the poll process with the filing of nominations, would be issued on June 8 and the last date of submitting nominations is June 15. Those whose term expires on July 7 are Deepak Sawant (Mumbai Graduates' constituency), Sanjay Mukund Kelkar (Konkan Division Graduates' constituency), Diliprao Shankarrao Sonawane (Nashik Division Teachers' constituency) and Kapil Patil (Mumbai Teachers' constituency).

First Published: Sat, June 02 2012. 00:37 IST