You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

A. Surya Prakash re-appointed as Chairman of Prasar Bharati

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

Dr. A. Surya Prakash has been re-appointed as the Chairman of Prasar Bharati Board on Saturday.

President Ram Nath Kovind re-appointed Dr. Prakash, on the recommendation of the Selection Committee.

Dr. Prakash will hold this position till February 8, 2020, till he turns 70 years.

Prakash, a senior journalist, was appointed as the chairman of the Prasar Bharati on October 28, 2014. He retired from this post in October 2017.

Prasar Bharati runs state-run Doordarshan television and All Radio.

The Corporation was created by a 1990 Act of and is governed by the Prasar Bharati Board.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, December 01 2017. 18:40 IST