You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Andhra: 6 ministers occupy chambers in state secretariat

ANI  |  Politics 

Six ministers occupied chambers in the state secretariat on the first day of the Assembly session on Wednesday.

Among those who have occupied the chambers are - Deputy and Minister for Excise and Commercial Taxes K Narayana Swamy; Deputy and Minister for Revenue, Registration and stamps Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose; Minister for Finance and Planning, Legislative Affairs Buggana Rajendranath Reddy; Cherukuvada Sriranganatha Raju; Malagundla Sankar Narayana; and

Jaganmohan Reddy entered the Assembly as the for the first time today amid Vedic chants and hymns.

The Assembly session started this morning. This was the first session of the 15th Assembly of the state. The session started at 11.05 am, as per the 'Muhurat'. Sambangi Chinna Appala Naidu took charge as the Pro Tem

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 12 2019. 19:15 IST